skip to content

Participants (FOSW01)

Note: This list may not include "Probability and statistics in forensic science" programme participants whose visits coincide with the workshop.

E.g., 2018-03-19
E.g., 2018-03-19
Name Home Institution Visit Dates
Colin Aitken  University of Edinburgh 29 August to 2 September
Frans Alkemade Other 30 August to 2 September
David Balding  University of Melbourne; University College London 29 August to 16 September
David Bentley Doughty Street Chambers 29 August to 3 September
Alex Biedermann Université de Lausanne 31 August to 1 September
Sheila Bird  Medical Research Council; University of Strathclyde 30 August to 1 September
Alicia Carriquiry Iowa State University 30 August to 3 September
David Caruso University of Adelaide 28 August to 5 September
Tim Clayton LGC Limited 30 August to 31 August
Fabio Corradi Università degli Studi di Firenze; Bocconi University 30 August to 2 September
Laura Cowley Cardiff University 30 August to 2 September
Giulio D'Agostini  Università degli Studi di Roma La Sapienza; INFN, Roma La Sapienza 28 August to 7 September
Christian Dahlman Lund University 29 August to 2 September
Philip Dawid  University of Cambridge 29 August to 2 September
Jacob de Zoete Universiteit van Amsterdam 28 August to 22 September
Elsemiek Deug  Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 29 August to 2 September
Marieke Dubelaar  Universiteit Leiden 29 August to 3 September
Norman Fenton Queen Mary University of London 22 August to 27 October
Michael Finkelstein Columbia University 29 August to 1 September
Angela Gallop Axiom International Ltd 29 August to 30 August
Joseph Gastwirth  George Washington University 15 August to 15 December
Nicola Georgiou University of London 29 August to 3 September
Richard Gill  Universiteit Leiden 19 July to 19 December
Peter Green University of Bristol 30 August to 2 September
David Hawksworth CBE Natural History Museum; Other 30 August to 2 September
Ray Hill University of Salford 29 August to 3 September
Jane Hutton  University of Warwick 15 August to 2 September
Keith Inman  California State University 29 August to 16 September
Allan Jamieson Scotland 29 August to 3 September
Eleanor Jeffrey-Chaplen University of Kent 31 August to 2 September
Karen Kafadar  University of Virginia 29 August to 3 September
Natalia Kudryashova University of Cambridge 30 August to 2 September
David Lagnado University College London 12 August to 21 December
Helge Langseth  Norwegian University of Science and Technology 29 August to 3 September
Jeannette Leegwater Universiteit van Amsterdam; Universiteit Twente 29 August to 3 September
Richard Lempert University of Michigan 29 August to 3 September
Anne Ruth mackor University of Groningen 29 August to 3 September
Amber Marks Queen Mary University of London 29 August to 3 September
Kristy Martire University of New South Wales 29 August to 2 September
Ronald Meester Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 30 August to 2 September
Ruth Morgan University College London 30 August to 1 September
Geoffrey Stewart Morrison  University of Alberta 25 August to 21 December
Julia Mortera Università degli Studi Roma Tre 29 August to 20 December
Martin Neil Queen Mary University of London 30 August to 2 September
Sue Pope  30 August to 2 September
Roberto Puch-Solis 30 August to 2 September
Paul Roberts   University of Nottingham 29 August to 2 September
Bernard Robertson LexisNexis 28 August to 1 September
Vincent Scheurer  Other 30 August to 2 September
Leila Schneps  Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu 28 August to 21 December
Tamara Shengelia University College London 1 September to 2 September
Bernard Silverman 30 August to 2 September
Ulrich Simmross Bundeskriminalamt (BKA), Forensic Science Institute 29 August to 3 September
Marjan Sjerps  Universiteit van Amsterdam 29 August to 2 September
Nadine Smit University College London 18 July to 21 December
Maarten Speekenbrink  University College London 30 August to 2 September
David Spiegelhalter  University of Cambridge 1 September to 2 September
Lonneke Stevens  Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 29 August to 2 September
Cheryl Thomas  University College London 30 August to 2 September
William Thompson  University of California, Irvine 28 August to 12 September
Torben Tvedebrink Aalborg Universitet; Københavns Universitet (University of Copenhagen) 29 August to 2 September
Bruce Weir  University of Washington 28 August to 3 September
Patricia Wiltshire University of Aberdeen 16 August to 3 September
Haoyuan Zhang Queen Mary University of London 30 August to 2 September
University of Cambridge Research Councils UK
    Clay Mathematics Institute London Mathematical Society NM Rothschild and Sons