skip to content

Participants (VMVW03)

Note: This list may not include "Variational methods and effective algorithms for imaging and vision" programme participants whose visits coincide with the workshop.

E.g., 2017-09-20
E.g., 2017-09-20
Name Home Institution Visit Dates
Lourdes Agapito University College London 29 August to 20 December
Daniel Alexander University College London 29 August to 20 December
Simon Arridge  University College London 5 September to 20 December
John Aston University of Cambridge 29 August to 20 December
Marta Betcke  University College London 27 November to 15 December
Karthik Bharath University of Nottingham 11 November to 20 December
Yuri Boykov  University of Western Ontario; University of Western Ontario 29 August to 20 December;
3 September to 20 December
Alex Bronstein 10 December to 16 December
Antonin Chambolle  CNRS (Centre national de la recherche scientifique); École Polytechnique 29 August to 20 December
Ke Chen  University of Liverpool 29 August to 20 December
Elaine Crooks  Swansea University 10 December to 16 December
Matthias Ehrhardt  University of Cambridge 29 August to 20 December
Jalal Fadili  Other 10 December to 14 December
Andrew Fitzgibbon  Microsoft Research 29 August to 20 December
Silvia Gazzola  University of Bath 3 December to 16 December
Anders Heyden Lund University 11 December to 15 December
Michael Hintermüller  Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin 29 August to 20 December
Martin Holler University of Graz 1 September to 20 December
Darryl Holm Imperial College London 11 December to 15 December
Ian Jermyn  Durham University 10 December to 20 December
Nick Kingsbury  Trinity College, Cambridge 29 August to 20 December
Lisa Maria Kreusser  University of Cambridge 29 August to 20 December
Sebastian Kurtek Ohio State University 10 December to 16 December
Pan Liu Cambridge Centre for Analysis; Carnegie Mellon University 1 October to 20 December
Lok Ming Lui Chinese University of Hong Kong 11 December to 15 December
Simon Masnou  Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 11 December to 15 December
Peter Michor  Universität Wien; Universität Wien 11 December to 15 December
James Nagy  Emory University 3 December to 16 December
Ozan Öktem KTH - Royal Institute of Technology; Karolinska Institute 17 September to 20 December
Maks Ovsjanikov  École Polytechnique 10 December to 16 December
Simone Parisotto Cambridge Centre for Analysis 29 August to 15 December
Marcelo Pereyra  Heriot-Watt University 11 November to 20 December;
10 December to 16 December
Gabriel Peyre  CNRS - Ecole Normale Superieure Paris 11 December to 15 December
Joerg Polzehl  Weierstraß-Institut für Angewandte Analysis und Stochastik 26 November to 13 December
Emanuele Rodala  Università della Svizzera italiana 10 December to 16 December
Carola Schonlieb  University of Cambridge 29 August to 20 December
Ferdia Sherry  University of Cambridge 29 August to 20 December
Jack Spencer University of Liverpool 10 December to 16 December
Xue-Cheng Tai  Hong Kong Baptist University 28 October to 20 December
Matthew Thorpe University of Cambridge 29 August to 20 December
Olga Veksler University of Western Ontario 3 September to 20 December
François-Xavier Vialard  Université Paris-Dauphine; INRIA Paris - Rocquencourt 10 December to 16 December
Benedikt Wirth  Westfalische Wilhelms-Universitat Munster 10 December to 16 December
Evren Yarman WesternGeco (Schlumberger) 29 August to 20 December
Laurent Younes Johns Hopkins University 10 December to 16 December
Christopher Zach Toshiba Research Europe Ltd 10 December to 16 December
Kewei Zhang University of Sussex 29 August to 20 December
Andrew Zisserman University of Oxford 10 December to 16 December
University of Cambridge Research Councils UK
    Clay Mathematics Institute London Mathematical Society NM Rothschild and Sons