skip to content

Participants (FOSW02)

Note: This list may not include "Probability and statistics in forensic science" programme participants whose visits coincide with the workshop.

E.g., 2018-02-21
E.g., 2018-02-21
Name Home Institution Visit Dates
Colin Aitken  University of Edinburgh 26 September to 29 September
Mikkel Andersen  Aalborg Universitet 25 September to 6 October
Matteo Battilana EPFL - Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne 25 September to 11 October
Charles Berger  Ministerie van Veiligheid en Justitie 18 September to 30 September
Floris Bex  Universiteit Utrecht 22 September to 29 September
Neil Bramley University College London 28 September to 12 October
Amke Caliebe  Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel 24 September to 8 October
Alicia Carriquiry Iowa State University 27 September to 30 September
Hana Chockler King's College London 25 September to 29 September
Saoirse Connor Desai  City University, London 24 September to 29 September
Anthony Constantinou  Queen Mary University of London 26 September to 30 September
Maria Cuellar  Carnegie Mellon University 24 September to 30 September
Giulio D'Agostini  Università degli Studi di Roma La Sapienza; INFN, Roma La Sapienza 15 September to 21 October
Christian Dahlman Lund University 21 September to 30 September
Philip Dawid  University of Cambridge 25 September to 29 September
Jan de Koeijer Other 25 September to 30 September
Simon De Smet University of Cambridge 26 September to 30 September
Jacob de Zoete Universiteit van Amsterdam 25 September to 27 October
Eugene Dementiev Queen Mary University of London 26 September to 29 September
Norman Fenton Queen Mary University of London 22 August to 27 October
Paolo Garbolino IUAV University of Venice 17 September to 1 October
Joseph Gastwirth  George Washington University 15 August to 15 December
Richard Gill  Universiteit Leiden 19 July to 19 December
Therese Graversen Københavns Universitet (University of Copenhagen) 16 September to 21 December
Ulrike Hahn University of London 25 September to 29 September
David Hawksworth CBE Natural History Museum; Other 25 September to 30 September
Jane Hutton  University of Warwick 12 September to 30 September
Hylke Jellema Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 22 September to 30 September
Lotem Kaplan Carnegie Mellon University 25 September to 30 September
Jeroen Keppens  King's College London 26 September to 30 September
Evangelia KYRIMI Queen Mary University of London 25 September to 30 September
David Lagnado University College London 12 August to 21 December
Helge Langseth  Norwegian University of Science and Technology 25 September to 30 September
Ruta Liepina Other 26 September to 29 September
Amanda Luby Carnegie Mellon University 25 September to 30 September
William Marsh Queen Mary University of London 26 September to 30 September
Kristy Martire University of New South Wales 24 September to 2 October
Anjali Mazumder Carnegie Mellon University; University of Warwick 25 September to 30 September
Geoffrey Stewart Morrison  University of Alberta 25 August to 21 December
Julia Mortera Università degli Studi Roma Tre 29 August to 20 December
Martin Neil Queen Mary University of London 19 September to 30 September
Erik Nyberg Monash University 24 September to 1 October
Magda Osman Queen Mary University of London; University College London 26 September to 29 September
Richard Overill  King's College London 26 September to 30 September
Paula Parpart  University College London 22 September to 27 September
Sue Pope  26 September to 27 September
Henry Prakken  Universiteit Utrecht; University of Groningen 22 September to 30 September
Bernard Robertson LexisNexis 28 September to 30 September
Mehera San Roque University of New South Wales 25 September to 1 October
Leila Schneps  Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu 28 August to 21 December
Eric Schulz  University College London 16 September to 29 September
Marjan Sjerps  Universiteit van Amsterdam 25 September to 30 September
Klaas Slooten Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 27 September to 1 October
Nadine Smit University College London 18 July to 21 December
William Thompson  University of California, Irvine 16 September to 15 November
Torben Tvedebrink Aalborg Universitet; Københavns Universitet (University of Copenhagen) 25 September to 29 September
Peter Vergeer Netherlands Forensic Institute 25 September to 30 September
Bart Verheij  University of Groningen 18 September to 4 November
Gabriel Vivó-Truyols Universiteit van Amsterdam 25 September to 29 September
Marion Vorms Birkbeck, University of London; Université Paris 1 26 September to 29 September
Patricia Wiltshire University of Aberdeen 24 September to 21 December
Barbaros Yet  Other 18 September to 30 September
Sandy Zabell Northwestern University 25 September to 12 November
Eyal Zamir  Hebrew University of Jerusalem 25 September to 30 September
University of Cambridge Research Councils UK
    Clay Mathematics Institute London Mathematical Society NM Rothschild and Sons