skip to content

Participants (TWW)

E.g., 2018-06-26
E.g., 2018-06-26
Name Home Institution Visit Dates
Benjamin Fearing Akers  Air Force Institute of Technology 14 July to 23 July
Triantaphyllos Akylas  Massachusetts Institute of Technology 14 July to 24 July
Hamid Alemi Ardakani    University of Surrey 3 August to 8 August
David Ambrose    Drexel University 22 July to 6 August
Anthony Ashton    University of Cambridge 14 July to 8 August
Onno Bokhove    University of Leeds 14 July to 8 August
Henrik Bredmose    Danmarks Tekniske Universitet 27 July to 2 August
Tom Bridges    [Surrey]; University of Surrey 14 July to 8 August
Amin Chabchoub  Swinburne University of Technology 14 July to 18 July
Lyuba Chumakova  University of Edinburgh 14 July to 8 August
Didier Clamond    Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis 14 July to 19 July
Mark Cooker  University of East Anglia 14 July to 25 July
Walter Craig    McMaster University 14 July to 18 July
Bernard Deconinck    University of Washington 14 July to 8 August
Thanasis Fokas    University of Cambridge 14 July to 20 July
David Roger Fuhrman    Danmarks Tekniske Universitet 1 August to 8 August
Elena Gagarina    Universiteit Twente 14 July to 6 August
Cyril Godey  Université de Franche-Comté 3 August to 8 August
Roger Grimshaw  Loughborough University 3 August to 8 August
Mark Groves  [Saarland]; Loughborough University 14 July to 8 August
John Grue  University of Oslo 21 July to 1 August
Philippe Guyenne University of Delaware 14 July to 8 August
Julian Hunt  University College London 17 July to 18 July
Vera Mikyoung Hur University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 20 July to 27 July
Peter Janssen  European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts (ECMWF) 14 July to 25 July
Henrik Kalisch    Universitetet i Bergen 30 July to 8 August
Elena Kartashova    Johannes Kepler Universität 15 July to 2 August
Takeshi Kataoka  Kobe University 14 July to 1 August
Christian Kharif  École centrale de Marseille 22 July to 2 August
Evgeniy Lokharu  Linköpings Universitet 21 July to 25 July
Paul Milewski    [Bath]; University of Bath 14 July to 8 August
Andre Nachbin    IMPA - Instituto Nacional de Matemática Pura e Aplicada, Rio de Janeiro 4 August to 8 August
David Nicholls    [Chicago]; University of Illinois at Chicago 14 July to 2 August
Hisashi Okamoto  Kyoto University 18 July to 27 July
Katie Oliveras    Seattle University 14 July to 8 August
Miguel Onorato    Università degli Studi di Torino 14 July to 19 July
Charlotte Page  University of East Anglia 14 July to 25 July;
4 August to 8 August
Emilian I Parau    University of East Anglia 14 July to 19 July;
30 July to 8 August
Nick Pizzo  University of California, San Diego 14 July to 8 August
Pavel Plotnikov  Russian Academy of Sciences 14 July to 8 August
Johan Rønby  DHI Group 14 July to 2 August
Shar Sajjadi  Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University 14 July to 1 August
Guido Schneider Universität Stuttgart 20 July to 25 July
Harvey Segur  University of Colorado 14 July to 25 July
Victor Shrira  Keele University 14 July to 30 July
Athanasios Stylianou  Universität des Saarlandes 4 August to 8 August
Esteban Tabak  New York University 4 August to 8 August
Nathan Totz Duke University 20 July to 29 July
Olga Trichtchenko  University of Washington 14 July to 8 August
Jean-Marc Vanden-Broeck  University College London 14 July to 8 August
Eugen Varvaruca    University of Reading 14 July to 8 August
Erik Wahlén    Lund University 28 July to 8 August
Zhan Wang  University College London 14 July to 25 July
Miles Wheeler    Brown University 14 July to 26 July
Jon Wilkening    University of California, Berkeley 14 July to 25 July
Sijue Wu University of Michigan 15 July to 8 August
Jie Yu  North Carolina State University; University of North Carolina 14 July to 24 July
University of Cambridge Research Councils UK
    Clay Mathematics Institute London Mathematical Society NM Rothschild and Sons