On 12 January, INI was thrilled to host the 11th annual Abel Committee symposium, as members met to decide the next winner of the Abel Prize. Speakers included: James Maynard, Sylvia Serfaty, Parimala Raman and Dennis Sullivan.

We would like to extend our great thanks to all those involved, and look forward to the fruits of their discussion being revealed when the 2023 Abel Prize winner is announced on 22 March.

To learn more about the Prize and its history, please see this illuminating explainer on the +plus magazine website: plus.maths.org/content/what-abel-prize

See below for a gallery of images from the day (photography by Grace Merton).

Supported By